Venturing outside

While this is Endometriosis Awareness Month, we are also dealing with a pandemic, as you have probably noticed. Since I’m already homebound during my recovery, it doesn’t affect me that much, but of course, I do pay attention to the news. Also, I do have to get groceries from time to time. 

 

So, today I decided to venture to the supermarket with my mother. It was also a good opportunity to see how I’d fare in my car. After gently lowering myself into the driver’s seat, I was able to make the short drive. Since I’m still unable to bend over, we got a cart instead of a wheeled basket, and carefully made our way through the aisles. 

 

The empty shelves were astonishing. Fruits and vegetables aplenty, but no toilet paper, hardly any laundry detergent, almost no cereals or eggs, no pasta, no potato chips. I was able to get most of what I needed, but I was lucky to find a bag of cereal I can eat (due to allergies, I can’t eat most of them, as they contain either nuts or apple), and my mom had to go into another store to buy yoghurt. Crazy. 

 

How are you guys coping? 

Leave a comment